Ravioli with Butternut Squash and Thyme

Today was a crazy day at work. I literally felt like I ran a marathon with how busy I was. But I am extremely excited for tomorrow because I will be coordinating/overseeing my first TV commercial! I plan on waking up earlier to get the office and put together my release forms and bring extra copies of the story board. I also plan on getting a BIG Starbucks for the day… to really feel the part!

So after such a busy day, I decided to make an easy, delicious and relatively healthy diner. I stuck with fall flavors – butternut squash (the healthy part) and one of my favorite pastas – cheese ravioli.

Ravioli and Sautéed Butternut Squash Recipe

Even without a sauce this pasta dish was DELISH!

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons olive oil

1/2 medium butternut squash (about 1 pound), peeled and cubed

salt and pepper

2 cloves garlic, thinly sliced

1 tablespoon small fresh thyme sprigs (I used dried thyme leaves and it tasted and looked fine)

1- 116 oz pkg. cheese ravioli

parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Heat the oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add the squash, season with salt and pepper and cook, covered, stirring occasionally, for 8 minutes.

2. Add the garlic and thyme and cook, uncovered, tossing occasionally, until the squash is tender and beginning to brown, 2 to 3 minutes more.

3. Meanwhile, cook the ravioli according to package directions. Transfer ravioli to plates, top with the squash mixture and sprinkle with the parmesan.

 

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

