Creamy Lemon-Tarragon Chicken Gemelli

Tonight it was just me for dinner, and I’m typically less motivated to actually cook something when it’s just me. But tonight I was excited to cook! My mom just got a new Family Circle magazine this weekend and I found a ton of recipes I want to try. So I decided to make the first one tonight.

I chose this recipe because it seemed very simple and quick to make. This is super important to me during the week because I never feel like I have much time to just relax at night. Thanks to my George Foreman, this recipe was delicious and easy! I didn’t have time to cook my chicken breasts yesterday, but the George Foreman made quick work of cooking them.

And because of this recipe, I’ve found my new favorite herb – tarragon. I’ve never used it fresh, and the smell and taste is just fabulous! I think I added a little more than the recipe called for because I was enjoying the smell so much!

Creamy Lemon- Tarragon Chicken Gemelli Recipe (from October 2012 Family Circle)

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons butter

3 cloves garlic, sliced

2 teaspoons lemon zest

1/4 cup lemon juice

1 cup heavy cream

1 lb cooked gemelli pasta

4 cups shredded, cooked chicken

2 tablespoons fresh tarragon

1 teaspoon salt

Directions:

1. Heat the 2 tablespoons butter in a large skillet on medium heat. Stir in the garlic and lemon zest; cook 2 minutes.

2. Stir in the lemon juice and simmer for 1 minute.

3. Whisk in the heavy cream and simmer 2 more minutes.

4. Stir in the cooked pasta, shredded chicken, tarragon and salt. Coat with sauce.

 

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

