Crockpot Taco Chili

Crockpots are awesome and I need to use mine more. I didn’t have to rush around when I got home from work today. All I did was pop some rolls into the oven and 5 minutes later we were eating.

Note: My mom wanted to show off her Easter egg placemats. I didn't quite get them in.

Crockpot Taco Chili Recipe (Originally from SkinnyTaste.com):

Ingredients: 

  • 1 onion, chopped (I chopped it the night before and put it in the fridge)
  • 1 16-oz can black beans
  • 1 16-oz can kidney beans
  • 1 8-oz can tomato sauce
  • 10 oz package frozen corn kernels
  • 2 14.5-oz cans diced tomatoes w/chilies
  • 1 packet taco seasoning
  • 1 tbsp cumin
  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • 24 oz (3-4) boneless skinless chicken breasts (I used ground venison)
  • chili peppers, chopped (optional)
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro (I didn’t use this)

Directions: 
Combine beans, onion, chili peppers, corn, tomato sauce, cumin, chili powder and taco seasoning in a slow cooker. Place chicken on top and cover. Cook on low for 10 hours or on high for 6 hours. Top with fresh cilantro. Also try it with low fat cheese and sour cream.

If you do use chicken – half hour before serving, remove chicken and shred. Return chicken to slow cooker and stir in.

OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Top: Target

Pants: Target

Pink Watch: Target

Necklaces: India (gift from my dad)

Shoes (not shown): Grey motorcycle boots from DSW

-notice a theme 😉 I really like Target!-

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

