French Inspired Breakfast

My love for breakfast food spans oceans and cultures.

I’ve always loved all things French… the language, the fashion, the cities … but my love for French breakfast was discovered the first time I visited Paris. From the pain au chocolat to the crepes avec nutella, it’s all delicious!

I discovered an easy and americanized – French inspired – breakfast that is easy and super cheap! It’s as simple as popping open a can of croissant rolls, spreading some nutella on them and baking them up. This is a fun and simple way to spruce up a weekday breakfast, but it’s still perfect for a lazy Sunday morning. 

On another breakfast note, not quite French inspired but still still delicious…

We all know my love for Sam’s Club. This weekend I bought a 2-pound package of crab meat for my crab cakes. I’ve been trying to think of creative ways to use the rest of it (before it goes bad) and one popped up this morning. I made a cheesy crab omelet. It was so delicious that I had eaten the whole thing before I remembered to take a picture!

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

