A trip to the comedy club

It’s good to know that the industry I’m seeking a job in (advertising/PR/marketing) is still powerful… What I mean is, it works.

I’m not a big lipstick girl. I think it makes my downturned lips look a little funny, especially since I think my lower lip is twice as big as my upper lip. Anyways, I saw an ad in Allure for Maybelline’s new 14 hour lipstick in Eternal Rose. In the ad it’s a bright pink lipstick and I was instantly attracted. So much so that I went out and bought the lipstick despite my qualms against it. If I hadn’t seen that ad, I never would have bought the lipstick. And tonight I finally get a chance to wear it!

Maybelline 14 hour lipstick in Eternal Rose

I’m going to Skyline Comedy Club with my friend from Dance. I’ve never been to a comedy club before, so I’m really excited to see what it’s like! I hope I don’t get picked on…lol

Since I don’t go out much, but have a big enough wardrobe to go out every night, I of course dress upped (probably too much). I decided to mix my very dressy gold and silver skirt from Von Maur (in Indianapolis) with a more casual fuchsia long sleeved tee from Loft. Mixing dressy and casual is one of my fav fashion tips. It not only looks more fashionable (not so matchy matchy), but it also allows you to expand the amount of outfits you can get out of your closet. Paired with charcoal tights and black boots, I love the pop of color from my shirt and lipstick!

The complete ensemble

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

