My Next Must Read

I was at Barnes and Noble the other day when a little red book caught my eye. It was Parisian Chic: A Style Guide by Ines de la Fressange. This is the first sentence of the description on Amazon: “Celebrity model Inès de la Fressange shares the well-kept secrets of how Parisian women maintain effortless glamour and a timeless allure.”

Right up my alley…right?!

Parisian Chic

The book explains how to take a few affordable basics and mix them with high-fashion pieces and accessories. It also expands to creating chic homes and offices as well as her insider tips for the best places to go in Paris. If it hadn’t been $30 I would already have read it and been sharing all Ines’ secrets to fabulous French style.

When I searched for the book on Amazon, a few other titles seemed read-worthy:

All You Need To Be Impossibly French

The Gospel According to Coco Channel

Savvy Chic: The Art of More for Less

These books seem to go right along with the goal of my blog – being incredibly fashionable and well fed (like the French) but in an incredibly inexpensive way. Best believe at least Ines’ book will be joining my library and I’ll be glad to share her wisdom when that time comes!

If you read or have read any of them, tell me what you thought!

About Nicole Hangartner

A college grad navigating the real world while trying to remain fashionable and well fed. View all posts by Nicole Hangartner

Leave a Reply

